Just One More Page

Hera, out looking beautiful. ❤

A Passion for Virtual Fashion

“Books are a uniquely portable magic.” ~ Stephen King
Just One More Page

I’m in trouble. I just got Donna Tartt’s The Goldfinch from the library and now I am caught up in the story, so much so that I am up all night reading, unable to put it down once I allow myself to start reading. It’s an incredible book so far, anguishing and funny and all that you want from a book. It’s quite long too, so I am guessing I will be up several nights finishing it. It seems once I start, it’s hard to stop and only pure exhaustion breaks the spell.

I tried to convey that in this photo with a woman reading at a desk and the world of the novel blooming around her. My novel reader is wearing Kiddo Oh’s classically-cut dress and sitting at Tobias Convair’s desk set, both for this round of Shiny Shabby. I…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

